Make the most of waste by the Auckland Council

Holiday collection date changes

Christmas & New Year

Published: Monday 12 December 2016

Christmas and New Year holiday changes

If your usual collection days is

Put your rubbish and/or recycling out on:

Monday 26 December 2016

Tuesday 27 December 2016

Tuesday 27 December 2016

Wednesday 28 December 2016

Wednesday 28 December 2016

Thursday 29 December 2016

Thursday 29 December 2016

Friday 30 December 2016

Friday 30 December 2016

Saturday 31 December 2016

Monday 2 January 2017

Tuesday 3 January 2017

Tuesday 3 January 2017

Wednesday 4 January 2017

Wednesday 4 January 2017

Thursday 5 January 2017

Thursday 5 January 2017

Friday 6 January 2017

Friday 6 January 2017

Saturday 7 January 2017

Auckland Anniversary and Waitangi day holiday changes

If your usual collection days is

    Put your rubbish and/or recycling out on:

Monday 30 January 2017

Tuesday 31 January 2017

Tuesday 31 January 2017

Wednesday 1 February 2017

Wednesday 1 February 2017

Thursday 2 February 2017

Thursday 2 February 2017

Friday 3 February 2017

Friday 3 February 2017

Saturday 4 February 2017

Monday 6 February 2017

Tuesday 7 February 2017

Tuesday 7 February 2017

Wednesday 8 February 2017

Wednesday 8 February 2017

Thursday 9 February 2017

Thursday 9 February 2017

Friday 10 February 2017

Friday 10 February 2017

Saturday 11 February 2017

 

Normal collections resume Monday, 13 February 2017.

 

Auckland Council rubbish and recycling collections, with some exceptions, happen one day later than usual after a public holiday.

Exceptions:

  • Parnell and Newmarket: no changes to Thursday night rubbish collections for red lidded wheelie bins.
  • Inner-CBD: no changes to kerbside collections for rubbish bags, recycling bags and paper/cardboard.
  • North Shore and Waitakere: no changes to business evening kerbside rubbish bag collection and paper/cardboard collections. Business recycling collections will be one day later
  • Warkworth/Wellsford – no changes to business paper/cardboard collections. Business recycling collections will be one day later
  • Orewa/Silverdale - business paper/cardboard and recycling collections will be one day later

If you use a private rubbish collection service or live in the former Rodney District, contact your provider to ask about their holiday schedules.